So I have only documented 3 out of the 7 cycles it took  to conceive baby number 1 on this blog! Over all it took a very normal amount of time to conceive. I always had normal cycles and ovulated every cycle. So it was a short but bitter sweet journey as no one likes to see big fat negative pregnancy tests which I have gotten my fair share of those. it seemed to have taken forever to get pregnant but it could not have been better timing!

We found out I was pregnant during the Christmas holidays 2011 and it was the perfect way! I happened to be visiting my Family in California who I haven’t seen in 2 years and I got to share the news with my family in person. Below are the videos of me finding out and also a summary of my trying to conceive journey.

Pregnancy Test Day: 

How I conceived:

